You are here
Home > About The Club


Tea Tree Gully Netball Club is one of the older netball clubs in Adelaide and was known as the Tea Tree Gully Girls Basket Ball Club (TTGGBBC). It was founded in 1949 and has recently celebrated its 65th anniversary. It was first registered to play in the North Eastern Hills Girls Basket Ball Association (NEHGBBA) and did so until 1970. In 1970 the Club joined the District Women’s Basket Ball Association (DWBAss) which changed its name to the District Women’s Netball Association (DWNBA) in July 1971.The Club moved its senior teams to the South Australian Netball Association (SANA) for the 1977-78 summer season whilst the juniors stayed with the DWNBA. In 1986 the Club moved into the South Australian District Netball Association competition (SADNA) where it has remained ever since.